AUGUST 26 AND 27, 2024, 8:30AM - 5:00PM - VIEW MORE

Hafa Adai!

As President of the Pacific Judicial Council, I am honored and privileged to welcome you to our website.

The Pacific Judicial Council began over 25 years ago and is made up of members from all over the Pacific region. Our goal has always been to continue further to educate ourselves and our local communities on the law. Following the COVID-19 pandemic, the members of the Pacific Judicial Council thought now more than ever was the best time to redesign and update our website with the latest information and education opportunities to give our audience a chance to connect with us and learn more about our organization on a virtual platform.

In this new venture, I am joined by Pacific Judicial Council Officers --- Chief Justice Oldiais Ngiraikelau (Vice President), Chief Justice F. Michael Kruse (Secretary), and Presiding Judge Alberto C. Lamorena III (Treasurer) --- as well as the Executive Committee Members who represent the different Pacific Islands that make up the Pacific Judicial Council:
  • Chief Justice Alexandro C. Castro (CNMI)
  • Chief Justice Robert J. Torres Jr. (Guam)
  • Chief Justice Nelson A. Joseph (Pohnpei)
  • Chief Judge Ramona V. Manglona (NMI)
  • Chief Justice Cyprian J. Manmaw (Yap)
  • Presiding Judge Roberto C. Naraja (CNMI)
  • Chief Justice Jayson Robert (Chuuk)
  • Chief Justice Chang B. William (Kosrae)
  • Acting Chief Justice Beauleen Carl-Worswick (FSM)
With their continued guidance and support, and that of the Pacific Judicial Council Education Committee, co-chaired by Justice F. Philip Carbullido (Guam) and Judge Arthur Barcinas (Guam) with the help of Chairwoman of the Pacific Islands Committee of the Ninth Circuit, Judge Margaret McKeown, and Ninth Circuit Education Specialist, Russ Mathieson, I am certain this website will be an asset to all for many years to come as we continue to grow and reach a wider audience.

On behalf of the Pacific Judicial Council, I thank you for your interest in our website and your continued support of our organization.

Thank you, Si Yu’os Ma’ase, Menlau, Kammagar, Sulang, Kinisou, Nga Lungse,

Frances Tydingco-Gatewood